Skip to content
English - United States
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

How to Edit a User in Your Vision(X) Site

This tutorial will demonstrate how to edit an existing user profile within a Vision(X) organization + site context.

Identifying Your Vision(X) Organization and Location Site

Your current location is always visible in the upper-right portion of your screen. Click the search fields to select a context (organization + location) as needed to change between contexts. A new Vision(X) user can be created for any site in your VX organization from any site location:


Settings and User Management


Proceed to the Settings tab and select the Setup menus list. Exiting users can be searched by name and/or practice location, and additional toggles for active/draft user profiles can filter search results. To select a user, click the pencil icon in the "Actions" column of their profile listing:


Edit User Details


The Edit Users and Staff menu will appear, displaying this user's current details. Click any field to adjust information as appropriate. Required fields are marked by an asterisk, and new/edited user details cannot be saved unless these fields are complete:


Review Location & Roles, Provider Setup, and License:


When adjusting provider details, be sure to align updated details like NPI and Tax ID as appropriate, then scroll down to continue:


Be sure to align license information with each practice location to ensure provider's eligibility to see patients. When finished with all edits, click "Save":


Success!

You will receive a confirmation message that all edits to this user profile have been saved: